OMA’s Automotive Telematics/Infotainment Webinar

Automotive telematics and the convergence of automotive and telecom are gaining industry and consumer awareness. The benefits of adopting such technology within the automotive industry include improved safety, security, maintenance, convenience, and infotainment. A much discussed topic at GSMA Mobile World Congress, by 2020 it is predicted that the scale of connected cars is to reach into the millions of units in many regions. This seminar examines automotive telematics features, trends, drivers and barriers. It will also explore the telematics ecosystem, as well as providing strategic recommendations/requirements for future consumer needs.
The seminar will feature a variety of pioneering presentations, including a presentation from T.Russell Shields (Board Member of the ITS World Congress and the Chair of the ITU organized Collaboration on ITS Communications Standards), as well as presentations from KDDI Corporation, Redbend and Smith Micro Software.  For a complete agenda and speaker bios see: http://www.omaevents.org/.

If you are interested in attending this webinar then please follow the link below:
https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/219171010

April 15th 2014, GoToMeeting/Webinar

 

Start Time: 6 AM PDT/9 AM EDT/ 3 PM CET/ 10 PM JST
Duration: 2 Hours
Share

Comments

comments